A little girl’s little life

I had the privilege of talking to a 5-year-old legend regarding her life. It seems like she has got it all figured out. She knows who she wants to get married to (they both even had ‘the’ conversation!), she wants to have 2 children and has a verbal contract with her best friend about babysitting her children AND her husband when she goes for work. I, along with my middle sister sure did laugh at her a little  when she was sharing her dreams about her life. But now when I’m sitting in my bed with my cup of tea, trying to figure out what my next step should entail, I cant help but feel ashamed. A 5-year-old knows what she wants to have in life. She doesn’t know if this is surely going to happen.  Others laugh at her when she talks about her future but the ultimate truth is that the knows and is proud of what she wants in her life. The girl took her first step and talked to the boy; the 22-year-old girl on the other hand is sitting on her bad, sipping her tea and waiting for the life to be perfect for her.

I guess, like this little girl, I hope I dream high and embrace whatever dreams I have in life. Instead of worrying, doubting or being ashamed about it,,go for it at full speed. Even if it seems impossible to achieve some of these dreams you have, as long as you keep dreaming,,it will indeed be all right. I think now is a good time to recite my  favourite quote of my favourite author Paulo Coelho

“Dreams provide nourishment for the soul, just as a meal does for the body. Many times in our lives we see our dreams shattered and our desires frustrated, but we have to continue dreaming and if we don’t, our soul dies!”

Heres to our un-ending dreams!

Leave a Reply

