No one told me that no two apples are the same

Had an apple. It was the most heavenly thing I’ve tasted in my entire life. Twas finished in no seconds. Picked up another one expecting it to be the same. But, had to spit it out as it was the sourest thing I’ve ever tasted in my life. Disappointed, I picked up another one. It wasn’t the most heavenly one or the sourest one on earth,… it was just,, medium.

Now, I know life likes to give me important lessons through apples and all. But honestly, I just wanted the apples to be the same as the first one.

No one prepared me for this hardship in life!

3 thoughts on “No one told me that no two apples are the same

Leave a Reply

