The day my younger sister brought shame to me and my family!

Text from younger sister: “I did something that may cause you to be angry. I couldn’t resist it, the sound was ringing in my ears and alluring me to it. So I grabbed my money and put on my shoes and ran out of the house. There waited the tempter…so I exchanged the money while he gave me the …….ice cream”

Text to sister: “is this what I taught you to become??? What were you thinking? Did you think about me, dad, mum or —-(the other sisters name). What we done for you all these years was nothing to you?? I can’t believe you done that. I’m highly disappointed in you. I don’t think I can even look at you or call you my younger sister anymore. You ruined it all. All for an ice cream?!?!”

Life is all about having a bit of silliness and laugh. You will encounter things that will make you go ‘what the hell was that’ and then laugh out loud. Such was a moment when my younger sister texted me today. Unfortunately, silly moments like these don’t have a great life span. They pass by way too quickly. I do not want this moment to be forgotten or the texts to be lost in the inbox. Therefore, I’m posting these texts up here for others to go ‘what the hell’ and for me to reminiscence the moment later on in life when I’m scrolling down the page.

Leave a Reply

